Great dates for your wedding

 
One of the benefits of marrying on a weekday is the increased flexibility you have to choose a memorable, lucky, or auspicious date for your wedding.

One way to ensure you remember the date is to choose a date that is an ascending or descending run of numbers. Here are some memorable and auspicious dates.

When considering booking a memorable or auspicious day you need to take into account two things:
a. The legal requirement to lodge your Notice of Intended Marriage with your chosen celebrant no later than a month before
b. The likelihood that demand will be heavy, so book as early as possible.

Memorable dates in 2019:

  • Saturday 19/01/19
  • Friday 25/01/19 St Dwynwen's Day (Welsh patron saint of lovers)
  • Saturday 26/01/19 (Australia Day)
  • Thursday 14/02/19 (St Valentine's Day)
  • Tuesday 19/02/19
  • Tuesday 19/03/19
  • Friday 19/04/19
  • Sunday 19/05/19
  • Wednesday 19/06/19
  • Friday 19/07/19
  • Monday 19/08/10
  • Tuesday 10/09/19 (a date that adds up nicely)
  • Thursday 19/09/19 (auspicious as well because in many belief systems 9 denotes eternity)
  • Tuesday 09/10/19 (a date that adds up nicely)
  • Saturday 19/10/19
  • Tuesday 31/10/19 (Halloween)
  • Tuesday 19/11/19
  • Thursday 19/12/10

Auspicious or lucky dates for weddings:

In any year, any date that has a number of 8's in it or adds up to 8, is an auspicious or lucky date. As is any date that has a number of 7's in it or adds up to 7.

Chinese Valentine's Day

Also called Double Seventh Festival, Qi-Xi, Chinese Valentíne's Day falls on the 7th day of the 7th lunar month in the Chinese calendar.
  • Wednesday 07/08/2019
  • Tuesday 25/08/2020

Year of the Earth Pig

In the Chinese Zodiac 2019 is the year of the Earth Pig (starts February 5), a year of fortune and good luck, full of joy, a year of friendship and love for all the zodiac signs; an auspicious year because the Pig attracts success in all the spheres of life.

Best days of the week for weddings:

The old rhyme goes
Monday for wealth
Tuesday for health
Wednesday the best day of all
 

I loved how relaxed the ceremony was.  You made it such a warm, welcoming and involved ceremony. I had many comments to attest to that!  - Sherilei who married Arren at Forestglen Park on Valentine's Day

Exactly what we wanted. Short but sentimental. Everyone loved it - Kylie and John who came down from the Sunshine Coast hinterland to be married at Southbank Parklands and who told me that they chose me because I had 'the best feedback on the Internet'!